NaNo Countdown

Hi guys!  I’ve been so tied up with school I haven’t had much time for anything else.  Laura Stanfill was sweet enough to award me a Versatile Blogger Award, and I haven’t had the time to even nominate my fellow bloggers!  I’m bit too late to the party now, but there are some really great blogs floating around that I’ve come across.  Hopefully I can make a list of those sometime soon.

And November is just around the corner…

It's NaNoWriMo time!

Which means its NaNoWriMo Time!  Well, NaNo prep, panic, pep talk time.  I’m getting psyched up for it.  50k in 30 days.  That’s about 1,667 words a day, folks.  It’s manageable.  It’s doable.  And we ALL can do it!  Storyfix.com is doing a daily post this month to get ready for NaNo: tips and tricks to not freak yourself out, ideas on how not to go crazy, that kind of thing.  And of course, there’s nanowrimo.org that has some good pep talks and opportunities for you to connect with other insane people writers!  I’m going to be posting NaNo pep talks throughout the month too, probably with some angsting in there too.  :p

So, who’s doing NaNo?  How are you getting ready for the madness fun?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Hyperteller
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 00:18:10

    I’m doing NaNoWriMo too. Chronicling my progress online as well 🙂

    As for preparing, I started thinking up plot and characters, but then got a bit bored. I’m not really a natural planner, so now I’m just waiting for November to start so I can get on to the writing. I’d much rather to get 30,000 words in and realise it’s not working and then start all over again (which is usually what happens to me) than to sit around for weeks planning instead of just writing it!

    Reply

    • Emerald Barnes
      Oct 20, 2011 @ 17:14:20

      I’m the same way. I was planning, but eventually, I decided that I couldn’t do it. I have a few ideas jotted down, but that’s it. I work better not planning out every detail, and I like for my characters to develop along the way. Inconsistencies, if any, can be fixed in editing. 🙂 That’s my opinion at least.

      Reply

  2. Emerald Barnes
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 03:53:00

    I have a feeling my posts during November will be mostly angsty. 😉 lol Actually, I have some fun things coming up in November on my blog. YAY!

    Anyway, I’m excited for NaNo. I can’t wait to start my novel. 🙂 No more freaking out (yet) for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

