Coming Out of My Hole

We are nine days in for Nano. How does surviving the first week feel? It feels great to me. This is the first time I’ve actually stuck with it. Of course, I picked the *busiest* semester to do Nano, but oh well. It’s been a blast for me so far! I haven’t finished logging my 1667 words yet today, but I wanted to let ya’ll see how I’m doing so far!

14809 / 50000
(29.62%)

Woo! It certainly does feel good to be writing everyday. I haven’t had a chance to build up a buffer, but I’m okay with that. Writing my 1667 words everyday isn’t so bad. Although I will admit to not wanting to a couple days!

So, how are you doing in Nano? Feeling yourself turn into a word zombie yet? I’m still feeling pretty good, but it’s still just a little over a week in. Let’s see how I am next week. šŸ˜‰

Lemme know! šŸ˜€

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wolfraven80
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 13:28:30

    Keep on typing and don’t hit the back button. Ever. šŸ˜‰

    *continues to cheer from the sidelines*

    Reply

  2. Emerald Barnes
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 13:56:15

    I actually quit NaNo this year. Too much to do to write that much everyday. I don’t like setting those goals for myself although I’m still writing. Actually, I’m writing a post tomorrow about it. šŸ™‚

    Congrats on doing so well! YAY! šŸ˜€

    Reply

    • nerdywordyjana
      Nov 11, 2011 @ 00:18:10

      Yeah, Nano is a tough beast and I think November is probably the worst month for it! Everyone is getting into the holiday mode, classes are in the “OH MY GOD I HAVE EVERYTHING TO DO” phases… it’s just a busy time for everyone! I’m glad you’re still writing though. That’s what’s really important. šŸ˜€ I work at my best when I have a goal/deadline. I need the pressure, haha.

      Thanks! šŸ˜€ ā¤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

